Offices and Contacts

Offices and Contacts

Don’t know which office to contact? Go here to select an office by county

Trial Divisions

Kirksville
District 2

District Defender: Kevin Locke
905 East George Street
Kirksville, MO 63501
PHONE (660) 785-2445
FAX (660) 785-2449
E-MAIL Kevin.Locke@mspd.mo.gov


Maryville
District 4

District Defender: Michelle Davidson
305 North Market Street
Maryville, MO 64468
PHONE (660) 582-3545
FAX (660) 562-3398
E-MAIL Michelle.Davidson@mspd.mo.gov
Appellate/PCR Division

Appellate Central District
District Defender:
Ellen Flottman
Woodrail Centre
1000 West Nifong, Building 7, Suite 100
Columbia, MO 65203
PHONE (573) 777-9977, ext. 323
FAX (573) 777-9974
E-MAIL Ellen.Flottman@mspd.mo.gov
St. Joseph
District 5

District Defender: Sue Rinne
120 S. 5th Street, 2nd Floor
St. Joseph, MO 64501
PHONE (816) 387-2026
FAX (816) 387-2786
E-MAIL Sue.Rinne@mspd.mo.gov
Liberty
District 7

District Defender: Anthony Cardarella
234 W. Shrader
Liberty, MO 64068
PHONE (816) 792-5394
FAX (816) 792-8267
E-MAIL Anthony.Cardarella@mspd.mo.gov
PCR Central District
District Defender:
Art Allen
Woodrail Centre
1000 West Nifong, Building 7, Suite 100
Columbia, MO 65203
PHONE (573) 777-9977, ext. 308
FAX (573) 777-9973
E-MAIL Arthur.Allen@mspd.mo.gov
Hannibal
District 10

District Defender: Todd Schulze
201 N. Third Street, Suite 301
Hannibal, MO 63401
PHONE (573) 248-2430
FAX (573) 248-2432
E-MAIL Todd.Schulze@mspd.mo.gov
St. Charles
District 11
District Defender:
Michael Sato
300 N. Second Street, Suite 200
St. Charles, MO 63301
PHONE (636) 949-7300
FAX (636) 949-7301
E-MAIL Mike.Sato@mspd.mo.gov
Appellate/PCR East A District
District Defender:
Kristina Starke Olson
1010 Market Street, Ste 1100
St. Louis, MO 63101
PHONE (314) 340-7662
FAX (314) 340-7685
E-MAIL Kristina.Olson@mspd.mo.gov
Fulton
District 12
District Defender:
Mary Joe Smith
2800 Cardinal Drive, Suite B
P.O. Box 6303
Fulton, MO 65251
PHONE (573) 592-4155
FAX (573) 642-9528
E-MAIL MaryJoe.Smith@mspd.mo.gov
Columbia
District 13
District Defender:
Sarah Aplin
601 E. Walnut
Columbia, MO 65201
PHONE (573) 447-8087
FAX (573) 447-8097
E-MAIL Sarah.Aplin@mspd.mo.gov
Appellate/PCR East B
District District Defender:
Reneé Robinson
1010 Market Street, Ste 1100
St. Louis, MO 63101
PHONE (314) 340-7662
FAX (314) 340-7685
E-MAIL Gwenda.Robinson@mspd.mo.gov
Moberly
District 14
District Defender:
Ed Guinn
3029 County Road 1325
Moberly, Missouri 65270
PHONE (660) 263-7665
FAX (660) 263-2479
E-MAIL Ed.Guinn@mspd.mo.gov
Sedalia
District 15
District Defender:
Max Mitchell
1807 West Broadway
Sedalia, MO 65301
PHONE (660) 530-5550
FAX (660) 530-5545
E-MAIL Max.Mitchell@mspd.mo.gov
Appellate/PCR West A District
District Defender:
Susan Hogan
920 Main Street, Suite 500
Kansas City, Missouri 64105
PHONE (816) 889-7699
FAX (816) 889-2088
E-MAIL Susan.Hogan@mspd.mo.gov
Kansas City
District 16
District Defender:
Ruth Petsch
Oak Tower, 20th Floor
324 E. 11th Street
Kansas City, MO 64106-2417
PHONE (816) 889-2099
FAX (816) 889-2999
E-MAIL Ruth.Petsch@mspd.mo.gov
Harrisonville
District 17
District Defender:
Jeffrey Martin
502 Westchester Avenue
Harrisonville, MO 64701
PHONE (816) 380-3160
FAX (816) 380-7844
E-MAIL Jeffrey.Martin@mspd.mo.gov
Appellate/PCR West B District
District Defender:
Damien de Loyola
920 Main Street, Suite 500
Kansas City, Missouri 64105
PHONE (816) 889-7699
FAX (816) 889-2088
E-MAIL Damien.deLoyola@mspd.mo.gov
Jefferson City
District 19
District Defender:
Justin Carver
210 Adams Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
PHONE (573) 526-3266
FAX (573) 526-1115
E-MAIL Justin.Carver@mspd.mo.gov
Union
District 20
District Defender:
Courtney Harness
300 E. Main Street
Union, MO 63084
PHONE (636) 583-5197
FAX (636) 583-1740
E-MAIL Courtney.Harness@mspd.mo.gov
Capital Murder Divisions

Capital Litigation Central District
District Defender:
Tom Marshall
Woodrail Centre
1000 West Nifong, Building 7, Suite 100
Columbia, MO 65203
PHONE (573) 777-9977, ext. 412
FAX (573) 777-9963
E-MAIL Tom.Marshall@mspd.mo.gov
Clayton
District 21
District Defender:
Stephen Reynolds
100 S. Central, 2nd Floor
Clayton, MO 63105
PHONE (314) 615-4778
FAX (314) 615-0128
E-MAIL Stephen.Reynolds@mspd.mo.gov
St. Louis
District 22
District Defender:
Mary Fox
Mel Carnahan Courthouse
1114 Market St, Ste 602
St. Louis, MO 63101
PHONE (314) 340-7625
FAX (314) 340-7595
E-MAIL Mary.Fox@mspd.mo.gov
Capital Litigation Eastern District
District Defender:
Sharon Turlington
1010 Market Street, Ste 1100
St. Louis, MO 63101
PHONE (314) 340-7662
FAX (314) 340-7666
E-MAIL Sharon.Turlington@mspd.mo.gov
Hillsboro
District 23
District Defender:
Courtney Goodwin
P.O. Box 156
116 Main Street
Hillsboro, MO 63050
PHONE (636) 789-5254
FAX (636) 789-5267
E-MAIL Courtney.Goodwin@mspd.mo.gov
Farmington
District 24
District Defender:
Stephanie Zipfel
1101 Weber Road, Ste. 203
Farmington, MO 63640
PHONE (573) 218-7080
FAX (573) 218-7082
E-MAIL Stephanie.Zipfel@mspd.mo.gov
Capital Litigation Western District
District Defender:
Thomas Jacquinot
920 Main Street, Suite 500
Kansas City, Missouri 64105
PHONE (816) 889-7699
FAX (816) 889-2088
E-MAIL Tom.Jacquinot@mspd.mo.gov
Rolla
District 25
District Defender:
Matthew Crowell
901 N. Pine Street, Ste 200
Rolla, MO 65401
PHONE (573) 368-2260
FAX (573) 364-7976
E-MAIL Matthew.Crowell@mspd.mo.gov
Lebanon
District 26
District Defender:
Karie Comstock
288 Harwood
Lebanon, MO 65536
PHONE (417) 532-6886
FAX (417) 532-6894
E-MAIL Karie.Comstock@mspd.mo.gov
Directors

Michael Barrett, Director
Woodrail Centre
1000 West Nifong, Building 7, Suite 100
Columbia, MO 65203
PHONE (573) 526-5212
FAX (573) 777-9975
E-MAIL Michael.Barrett@mspd.mo.gov
Nevada
District 28
District Defender:
Renee GotviAgehya
329C North Barrett
Nevada, MO 64772
PHONE (417) 448-1140
FAX (417) 448-1143
E-MAIL Renee.GotviAgehya@mspd.mo.gov
Carthage
District 29
District Defender:
Darren Wallace
115 Lincoln Street
Carthage, MO 64836
PHONE (417) 359-8489
FAX (417) 359-8490
E-MAIL Darren.Wallace@mspd.mo.gov
Joel Elmer, Deputy Director of Staff and Operations
920 Main Street, Suite 500
Kansas City, MO 64105
PHONE (816) 889-7699
FAX (816) 889-2088
E-MAIL Joel.Elmer@mspd.mo.gov
Bolivar
District 30
District Defender:
Dewayne Perry
1901 S. Wommack, Ste B
Bolivar, MO 65613
PHONE (417) 777-8544
FAX (417) 777-3082
E-MAIL Dewayne.Perry@mspd.mo.gov
Springfield
District 31
District Defender:
Rodney Hackathorn
630 N. Robberson
Springfield, MO 65806
PHONE (417) 895-6740
FAX (417) 895-6780
E-MAIL Rod.Hackathorn@mspd.mo.gov
Greg Mermelstein, Deputy Director of Specialty Practices and Resources
Woodrail Centre
1000 West Nifong, Building 7, Suite 100
Columbia, MO 65203
PHONE (573) 777-9977
FAX (573) 777-9973
E-MAIL Greg.Mermelstein@mspd.mo.gov
Jackson
District 32
District Defender:
Christopher Davis
215 North High Street
Jackson, MO 63755
PHONE (573) 243-3949
FAX (573) 243-1613
E-MAIL Christopher.Davis@mspd.mo.gov
Portageville
District 34
District Defender:
Susan Warren
48 East State Highway 162
Portageville, MO 63873
PHONE (573) 379-9308
FAX (573) 379-9309
E-MAIL Susan.Warren@mspd.mo.gov
Kennett
District 35
District Defender:
Leslie Hazel
1087 Commerce Drive
Kennett, MO 63857
PHONE (573) 888-0604
FAX (573) 888-0614
E-MAIL Leslie.Hazel@mspd.mo.gov
Poplar Bluff
District 36
District Defender:
Katie New
948 Lester Street
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
PHONE (573) 840-9775
FAX (573) 840-9773
E-MAIL Katie.New@mspd.mo.gov
Kathleen Lear, Comptroller
231 E. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65101
PHONE (573) 526-5210
FAX (573) 526-5213
E-MAIL Kathleen.Lear@mspd.mo.gov
West Plains
District 37
District Defender:
Bethany Turner
1314 Webster Street
West Plains, MO 65775
PHONE (417) 257-7224
FAX (417) 257-7692
E-MAIL Bethany.Turner@mspd.mo.gov
Monett
District 39
District Defender:
Pamela Musgrave
P.O. Box 685, 305 Dairy
Monett, MO 65708-0685
PHONE (417) 235-8828
FAX (417) 235-5140
E-MAIL Pamela.Musgrave@mspd.mo.gov
Marsha Plank, Administrative Services Manager
Woodrail Centre
1000 West Nifong, Building 7, Suite 100
Columbia, MO 65203
PHONE (573) 526-5212
FAX (573) 777-9975
E-MAIL Marsha.Plank@mspd.mo.gov
Chillicothe
District 43
District Defender:
Kelly Miller
500 Youssef
Chillicothe, MO 64601
PHONE (660) 646-3343
FAX (660) 646-4228
E-MAIL Kelly.Miller@mspd.mo.gov
Ava
District 44
District Defender:
Kate Welborn
P.O. Box 951
404 E. Washington Avenue
Ava, MO 65608
PHONE (417) 683-5418
FAX (417) 683-5820
E-MAIL Kate.Welborn@mspd.mo.gov
Ellen Blau, Trial Division Director
1010 Market Street, Ste 1100
St. Louis, MO 63101
PHONE (314) 340-7662
FAX (314) 340-7666
E-MAIL Ellen.Blau@mspd.mo.gov
Troy
District 45
District Defender:
Michael Jacobs
240 West College
Troy, MO 63379
PHONE (636) 528-5084
FAX (636) 528-5086
E-MAIL Michael.Jacobs@mspd.mo.gov
COMMITMENT DEFENSE UNIT
District Defender:
Amy Clay
1010 Market Street, Ste 1100
St. Louis, MO 63101
PHONE (314) 340-7662
FAX (314) 340-7685
E-MAIL Amy.Clay@mspd.mo.gov